Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Quilters really are angels

My friend Mary took me over to the quilt shop in Lovington yesterday. Mary called first to make sure there would be a place for me to sit down. Yep, the owner met me at the door with a rolling office chair. She even rolled the chair from section to section for me. I’m sure I’ve never saw such yummy fabrics. Loved the shop also. The owner gave me a calendar of workshops and classes. Of course, I found several I will be joining.

BOM – Piecing the Trail to Kansas http://www.ktquilts.com/journals/book100.php (I can easily do Sept’s block so I will be ready to start in Oct with the group.

Because We Care Quilters – This group of quilters make quilts for the chemotherapy unit at the hospital.

Blessed Piece Makers – a quilt guild

On the 29th they are having a Turning 20 workshop and I’m seriously considering doing the workshop

OKOK, here are the goodies I bought. I thought I was very thrifty. hehe

The jelly roll was just to yummy not to bring home with me. Have no idea what I will do with it or how big of a quilt it would make. The rick rack fat quarter was just something I had to have. The pink and chocolate fabric will be made into a gift for Lacy.

I’m seriously so excited about getting involved I don’t know what to do first today. hehe

Happy quilting!!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , ,

One Response

  1. chris says:

    take the turning 20 class, if you can. Fast and fun and a great quilt to make with fqs….. so easy to buy and stash but hard to put to use.

    Kaffee Fassett fabrics make for good T20s.
    Nice blog

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

