Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Jelly Roll Part 2

Worked on the jelly roll quilt yesterday. I’m sure there is a name for the way I’m doing this quilt but I don’t know what it is. I’m very upset with myself for not accomplishing more on this quilt top than I did yesterday. I will definitely be picking up another jelly roll of the Sweet Baby Jane tomorrow to use for borders. The colors are so perky. I had the half of the top I did complete laid over a chair yesterday when my darling husband got home, but it caught his eye. He said “Those are sure tiny squares but the colors are very nice.” That was a real compliment from him.

OK, it is 8:15 am MST and I’m still playing on the internet and drinking coffee. Must get to my sewing machine.

Have a quilt-y day!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. Quilting Pirate says:

    I like jelly rolls…makes picking out fabrics easy 😀

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

