Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Happy Monday!

Happy Monday! The past week was pretty good. Of course, as always I didn’t accomplish quite as much as I had wanted to.

Crooked Log Cabin Ducky Quilt – Worked on the ducky blocks until I ran out of the fabric I’m using for the framing. I did pick up some more Saturday at the LQS. When I get all the ducky’s framed I will post photos.


Sweet Baby Jane – This quilt is going to be gorgeous, even if I do say so myself. lol Last week I got the center cut and sewed together. I did make the decision to buy another jelly roll of the Sweet Baby Jane fabric. I will cut the strips into various lenths to use as borders. Wish it was on my list of things to do today.

Piecing the Trail to Kansas – My pattern didn’t come in but the owner of the LQS thought it would be here Tuesday. Although I was disappointed, if I get it this week I still have plenty of time to make the first block before Oct’s class.

Chocolate & Pink Purse #1 – got the purse all cut out yesterday. I probably won’t get to start sewing it until tomorrow. With all I have to do tomorrow it could even be Wednesday. Don’t you just hate it when life gets in the way of quilting?

Friends Quilt – I’m ashamed of myself where this quilt is concerned. The quilt is going to be beautiful with all the blocks that my friends gave me. So what is my problem with cutting the borders and sewing them on? If I don’t do anything else today, I’m putting the borders on the quilt. While at my LQS Saturday I asked about having the quilt quilted, I am just not equiped to machine quilt a queen size quilt. Having never paid anyone to quilt a quilt for me I was a little surprised to learn it would cost $150. The owner told me that she would do it all over meandering but I told her I didn’t want that, I want it quilted in the ditch. I didn’t think she acted like she was very happy with my saying that. So now I’m really undecided.

These are the goodies that I purchased Saturday at my LQS. The Breast Cancer fat quarters I am sending to my cousin who is a quilter and a breast cancer survivor. The halloween fat quarters are for a swap. Oh my goodness!! There were so many cute fabrics for halloween. The yellow fabric is what I’m using to frame the ducky blocks.

This is the free fat quarter I got coming into the shop on Saturday.

The chocolate and pink fabric is so yummy! I think I’m going to have to buy some of all of it and make a quilt. Wouldn’t that be wonderful to be covered in chocolate and pink?

Have a wonderful quilt-y day!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

