Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Weekly quilt update & goal

Happy Monday! The past week was pretty good. Of course, as always I didn’t accomplish quite as much as I had wanted to. Joined another quilt guild, this one is in Hobbs, they get together every Wed. morning to sew together. What fun! It will take me less than 10 minutes to drive there. I can’t wait.

I’ve never done paper-piecing but I’ve signed up for a class, joined an online group and printed a pattern for a birdhouse wall hanging. Looks much easier than I had thought. 😀

Crooked Log Cabin Ducky Quilt– I didn’t touch this quilt all last week. I’m pitiful.
Sweet Baby Jane– Another quilt I didn’t touch all week.
Piecing the Trail to Kansas – YAY!! Got my pattern and purchased enough fabric for the background and enough fabric to get me started. I’m going to use cream and red. I’m sure I will have to incorporate some other colors. I’m so excited to get started on this quilt. I sat and read the story behind the quilt.
Chocolate & Pink Purse #1– Nope, didn’t work on this either.
Friends Quilt– This top is finished but I’m not ready to drop it off at the quilter’s. I’m still enjoying just looking at it.
Butterfly Pillowcase– I was really surprised at how much I had got done on this when I took it out of the hoop. This project is hard to work on because of all the extra fabric from the pillowcase is always in the way.
Animals on Parade– I only worked on this one afternoon. Which there is no rush doing this since it is for my kitchen.

Weekly Goals for Project List
Apples and Pie (paperpieced) – select fabrics, piece

Birdhouse (paperpieced) – select fabrics, piece

Chocolate & Pink Purse – cut lining, sew

Chocolate & Pink Tote – cut, sew

Piecing the Trail to Kansas- BOM cut and sew Sept block

Rubber Ducky – cut yellow strips & sew, cut navy strips & sew

SpongeBob – layer, baste, quilt

Sweet Baby Jane – cut strips, sew strips together, add borders

Happy quilting!

Filed under: butterflies, , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

