Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Gift bags become project bags

All gift bags I bought yesterday for $1 each
And this is what I did with them.Storage is at a minimum when you live in an apt and I had to get my projects organized. I got the idea from designer Pat Sloan. She uses gift bags for everything including scrap bags next to her machine. I ran out of bags so I need to pick up a couple more. Each bag has everything in it that goes with that project.
Tuesday I got Pat Sloan’s newletter which had the BOM block for October. Sweet corn. So Wednesday I’m walking around Hobby Lobby and what do I see. Yep, this fabric. So I guess I’m cheating on Oct’s block. I’m going to cut out the corn and fuse it and my block will be done. Now to pick my background fabric.
Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Quilting Pirate says:

    great idea!! I use ziploc bags so I can see things! But dollar store is wonderful!

  2. Tamara says:

    I use gift bags and ziploc bags. But it never fails that my try at organization gets messed up. I love your corn fabric. It will make your block picture perfect.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

