Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

November Banner

The November banner is finished. I will be mailing it to my daughter tomorrow. My plan is go ahead and start on the December banner. Hopefully, I will have it finished before December.


This is a close-up of the quilting around the turkey. I thought it came out pretty good for a newbie free-motion quilter.

This is the quilting on the back. I was pleased that my stitches didn’t have any loops.

Tomorrow I think I will make one of the chocolate and pink purses. I’m not sure what I will work on Wednesday. Maybe I need to look in my project bags and see what strikes my fancy.

Filed under: . quilted, ,

3 Responses

  1. Jen says:

    Love the November banner, the turkey is lovely. Did you make that up of follow a pattern? I need to make up a quick turkey quilt in the next few weeks or years at my speed!

  2. ROZ says:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I want to add your site to my visiting list, as I see you have me on yours. I love the topic quilts you have pictured. The shoes are really fun.

  3. Quilting Pirate says:

    Ahhh that turkey dude is very cute!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

