Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Chocolate & Pink bag


This is the chocolate and pink bag I made. Completely machine washable. YAY! Yes, the seams are on the outside. I trimmed the seams a little more after I took the pictures. I wanted the seams to look a little neater.

I cut a piece of carboard to fit in the bottom of the bag and made a sleeve to put it in. I didn’t think the craft stablizer was strong enough for a bottom.

This the fabric I will use for the next bag. The leather is a brownish burgundy. I think this bag is going to be very pretty. I purchased a pinking blade for my rotary cutter which will be much easier than using pinking shears.

Filed under: burgundy, , ,

5 Responses

  1. CraftyGryphon says:

    Oooh, pretty! As will be your next bag!

    (I really need to start making my own bags, instead of trying to collect all the ones that are running free in the wilds of TJ Maxx, Ross and Marshall’s…)

  2. Quilting Pirate says:

    OOOOOOOOO what a GREAT BAG!!!! I like it!

  3. Tamara says:

    Just love those two colors together. I have a pattern for a charm bag. Now just to find time to make it. 😉

  4. Fiesta says:

    Cindy, the picture is not showing up. could you post the pic again?

  5. Joanna says:

    I really have a thing for pink and brown right now so these caught my eye! I also love the colors in your Where are your shoes and socks quilt – love Pat Sloan! Your colors in that are to die for.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

