Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Chocolate & raspberry bag

First mistake I made with this bag was using a very stiff interfacing with leather. My machine does not have problems sewing through thick layers but today I swear my machine said “give me a break.” Had one seam to go and I noticed excess fabric on one side. The leather had slipped and did not get caught in the seam. grrrrrrr It sure is hard to see brown thread on brown leather while doing the reverse stitch. I get the morning sun in the living room so I will finish ripping stitches in the morning.

I did get my corn farmer market block stitched and the yo-yo’s for the posey block made. Hopefully will finish appliquing the posey block tomorrow. I need to get caught up on the farmer blocks so I can get back to the Ducky quilt. Gotta have this finished before Christmas.

Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Responses

  1. dineke says:

    Oooh, your poor sewingmachine. Love your bags. I want to make a bag in the near future too.

  2. Angie says:

    Yum, I love that bag…AND the name…Chocolate and Raspberries! 😀 I’m a bagaphobic 😦 but one of these days I’m going to try making me one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

