Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

The plan

I’ve had no desire to quilt lately. No ideas swirling around in my head. Couldn’t even find any fabric to buy. I find this mood very depressing. Well, I’m going to try to take the bull by horns, so to speak and pull myself out of this mood. A friend who got out of the habit of quilting forced herself to quilt 1 hour each day and she soon found she was happily quilting again. I tried that and it didn’t work. So I’m going to try setting 5 little goals.

1. Make Ducky rows all the same length.
2. Piece Farmer’s Market blocks together
3. Chocolate and pink purse
4. Practice paper-piecing
5. Sweet Baby Jane

I need to purchase fabric for the sashings for the Farmer’s Market quilt and I think I will need to purchase fabric for the borders for the Ducky quilt, so I will do that tomorrow.

Happy quilting!!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , , ,

One Response

  1. Jen says:

    Aww, that’s rough – being out of the quilty spirit and all. I have my moments myself. You think it might be the projects that you’ve been working on giving you the blahs? That’s usually my issue (also with lack of time and energy). Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

