Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Pink tote, new projects,

Thursday – I added yo-yo’s to the pink bag I had made for DH’s co-worker. Too cute! Instead of using buttons in the centers of the yo-yo’s I used beads.

Friday – I couldn’t get interested in any of the projects that I had listed on the goal list, so I started a new project. hehe I started a Christmas quilt. About a year ago someone gave me several packages of Christmas-y pre-cuts for sweatshirts. I didn’t want to embellish sweatshirts. So I laid out the pre-cuts on the fabric, cut block to accommodate the cut-out presto, cute blocks. I need to come up with a few more blocks to even things out so I will pick up a coloring book while I’m out this weekend. Fusing lame’ took a little trial and error but all was salvaged. I also need to come up with a name for the quilt. No I don’t think this quilt will be finished this year but that’s ok also.

Saturday – While poking around on the HGTV website I found the cutest BOM from 2002. So I printed out all the patterns and will add this project to my want to do list. I know I won’t be starting the Strolling the Block quilt until I’m finished quilting the Ducky quilt.

To accomplish something else on my list of goals for last week, I practiced paper piecing. I love the crisp points on paper piecing but I don’t think I will ever enjoy it the way I do applique’.
I also fused a cookie monster on a tote for Nikolas. On the other side I put his name. I still need to blanket stitch around the letters and back stitch Cookie Monster’s fingers. Also picked up some tan felt and dk. brown felt to make chocolate chip cookies for Nikolas’s tote.

Goals
1. Quilt Ducky quilt.
2. Clean machine
3. Find more blocks for Christmas quilt
4. Start blanket stitching Christmas quilt
5. Print templates at Quilter’s Home

Have a great quilt-y week!!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , , ,

One Response

  1. ROZ says:

    Hi, thanks for you compliment on my blog. And for a hint on using yo-yos. I love them, but hardly ever know what to use them on. I did sew some on my tea cozy. Happy Holidays.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

