Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Terrific Tuesday

I went shopping Sat. for the fabric for the pattern My Friend, Ted. Only I’m calling my quilt My Friend, Mary Lou. Playing with fabric is sew much fun. Sorry the photo of the pattern is so bad.I thought Mary Lou need pink in a quilt in her memory. The pink fabric with the little bones on it (lwr rt corner) is the backing.Then today I was trying to get some organization to my scraps that I use for applique’ and I found a pattern Marie sent me last year. I started pulling fabrics, got fabrics fused on the background and the little quilt layered. I will pin baste it later this evening. I’m so excited that I found this pattern. The pattern is called Waiting on St. Nick. I’m going to appli-quilt the little quilt.I’m taking the little quilt with me tomorrow to my new sewing group. Yes, I’ve found a sewing group of senior ladies. lol I’m the youngest member but I am so excited to be quilting with these ladies there is no telling what all I can learn. Tomorrow they are having a pot luck so I will make bread pudding because people out here don’t know what bread pudding is. Oh yeah, they are starting a block of the month but they are going to do a block each week. I needed another BOM so I will be doing that also.Mostly applique’ even the flying geese are applique’ and the ladies said they would help me with the pieced blocks. So my fabric is all cut for the Dolly Madison star and I’m so excited. Did I already say I was excited?? Oh well, I’m really really excited. Lacy can have the Sweet Baby Jane quilt as the Pretty ‘n Pink is going to be mine all mine.I’m off to start the breading pudding and finish gathering up all my supplies for tomorrow.
Happy quilting
Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

