Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Artfull Hands gathering

WOOHOO!! What a fun day! Everybody worked on their own thing but helped each other when needed. They helped me cut my fabric for my Dolly Madison Star and I appli-quilted the Waiting on the St. Nick quilt. The lady sitting at the table in front of me is making a red, black and white Diva quilt. Too cute!Lunch was wonderful. Fruit trays, quesdias (sp), guacomole, chips, salsa and bread pudding. I’m sure I gained 10 lbs.

While I was at the quilt shop I purchased things to keep me busy for a few days, I mean weeks. πŸ˜‰
Tea towels to applique’ on. The towels are on the backing I purchased for the Sweet Baby Jane quilt
Be Attitude book, I’m going to use these patterns for applique’ on the tea towels. I may be adding this quilt to the list of quilts to make.
I will use these purple and green fat qtrs for eggplant and zucchini for the March Farmer’s Market. Yellow will be the background.
Lacy has 2 friends having a baby this month and one is tomorrow. So I purchased these panels, the bottom part is the backing. Cute, fast and cheating. πŸ˜›

Happy quilting!

Filed under: bear quilt panels, lunch, , , , , ,

One Response

  1. Quilting Pirate says:

    WOOO what a great stash of loot!!!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

