Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Wonderful Wednesday

Yesterday at my sewing group was a wonderful day. I worked on my Because I’m Special Too project, learned to do paper piecing the right way and learned how to make a ruching full rose. It was a fun filled day.

Flower on the left is what it looks like before I start. Flower on the right is done by machine outlining each flower petal. Aren’t batiks just beautiful. I had no idea how to go about stitching the petals, showed the ladies my pattern and my background and Carolyn said, “Use this stitch it will looked hand embroidered.” Yeah, my mouth fell open. I’m telling you these ladies are GOOD.

After lunch I put away the Because I’m Special Too quilt and pulled out my paper piecing supplies. The other Cindi, said “Want me to show you an easy way to paper piece.” Of course I wanted her to and this is what I accomplished in the next 2 hrs. I was pleased, of course I don’t know if 3 6″ blocks in 2 hrs is good or bad for a beginner.

I made a couple of mistakes but I’m very pleased with my blocks.

Hope the rest of your week is special!

Filed under: quilting, , ,

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

