Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Got all of the bad quilting ripped out of the Sunflowers Forever. I sure hope I don’t ever make a booboo like that again. This quilt is finished and ready to go in the mail. I just hope the reciever likes it.

I did choose the border for the Mini Booty Swap quilt that I am making. The ladies at my quilting group loved it and we have been discussing the quilting for this mini quilt.

I got my flying geese made. That block took a little longer than I thought it would, it was still fun. I can’t wait to make block #3. Oh what am I saying, I can’t wait for this quilt to be finished. lol

WOOHOO!! I’m all caught up on my Farmer Market blocks and I can’t wait for the next block. I’m so loving this quilt.

Nikolas’s ducky quilt is ready to be picked up at the quilters. I can’t wait to pick it up and I can’t pick it up until next week. I will be sharing photos of it next week.

I won’t get any quilting done over the weekend as DH and I are leaving in the morning for Texas and we won’t be home until sometime Monday evening. I hope everyone has a great weekend. I’m hoping I will have lots of photos to share when I get back.

Filed under: quilting, , , ,

3 Responses

  1. The Southern Mom says:

    I saw your blog posted and thought I’d stop in and say “Hi!”.
    Read some of your older posts…Wow the list of your projects is overwhelming…I’d be lucky if I got a third of that list done! You rock!

  2. Toni says:

    Go Cindy, Go Cindy, Go Cindy!!!

    Are you having fun? It’s all about having fun!

    Have safe weekend hun!

  3. jovaliquilts says:

    Just stopping in to say hi! I’m in the Booty Swap, too, and am trying to visit everyone’s blog. You are a busy lady — very nice applique!

    Glad you stopped by, I hope you will come again. That’s a great idea of visiting all of the blogs in the Booty Swap.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

