Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Miniature Booty Swap received…WOOHOO

Imagine my excitement and pleasure when it arrived yesterday and it was Lady Slippers designed by Pat Sloan and made by Betsy aka Quiltingfiesta. I couldn’t be more pleased. Note the binding on this masterpiece, and the covered buttons and the yummy fabrics. I took it to my quilt group with me yesterday and lots of ooo-ing, ah-ing and drooling took place. I will be hanging it in my dining area today so it is the first thing you see. Thanks, Betsy

Filed under: miniature booty swap,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    you are welcomed. I had to use a little bit of sewing glue on the covered buttons since they are very hard to sew so keep an eye on them.

    I sure will

  2. VERY COOL!! She did a wonderful job on it!!

    She sure did do a great job! I wish you could see it in person.

  3. mama says:

    Beautiful!
    Mama from France from http://www.sirpriz.com
    Swap world gift community, penpals and friends all over the world

    Thank you. I love this little quilt and I love looking at it.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

