Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Not sure

This is a terrible photo of my finished bag that I made using my Nikki fabric by Pat Sloan but you get the idea. I made this bag taller but now I’m not sure that I like it taller. Sew I’m thinking I will add some kind of closing do-dad and make the top kinda fold over.

Something else I’m not sure about is the Ribbet quilt. I think I need to add some lily pads between the frogs and the cattails. Also I’m not sure about the border I’ve started putting on, I may take that off. I still need to add some blocks to make it longer. I’m also going to add something to the frog that is in the upper right section of frogs. I’m not sure what but something to do with Jon’s army career.

Happy quilting!

Filed under: quilting, , ,

5 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    I am not into frogs but this is really cute. did you design it or is it a pattern?

    I’m not into frogs either and there have been moments I have wanted to wad it up and throw it in the trash. It is for my son-in-law. I took several different patterns and put them together to make the quilt.

  2. Jill says:

    You’ve been a busy quilter! The bag turned out great. I did a little bag sewing myself. I posted the answers to the meme if you want to see.

    I try to stay busy, it keeps me out of trouble. 😉 I saw the little bag you made.

  3. Oh, how cute!

    (I have *got* to get over my fear of my sewing machine. Of course, to do this, I’ll have to *find* my sewing machine…)

    Thanks! Anyone you can whip up items using very pointed sticks 😉 surely can tackle a sewing machine. 🙂

  4. Julia says:

    Hi, Thank you for visiting my blog.
    This quilt is so cute, i think lily pads would be perfect for this quilt.
    Julia

    I enjoy reading your blog, Julia. Glad you like the quilt. I think I will try some lilly pads.

  5. Joanna says:

    The frog quilt is adorable – I love the bullrushes!

    Thanks. I had not heard cattails referred to as bullrushes in forever. Thanks for the memory.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

