Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Weekly goals

Went to my Beginner Freemotion Quilting class on Saturday and I had sew much fun and learned enough that I am now comfortable with trying to quilt my first quilt. Unfortunately, I don’t have a top finished so I’m hoping to finish Because We Are Special Too today so I can get started quilting it.

Speaking of Because We Are Special Too I only have 2 leaves to stitch and that will be finished. It was slow going and took a lot of time but it was because of the way I did it.

I started with this and this is how it looks now.

I’m not adding anything to my weekly goals as I need to finish up what is on the list before I leave for KY.

This week goals

  • Cut fabric & batting for Sat class
  • Layer fabric & batting for class
  • Nikki bag
  • We Are Special – finish last 2 leaves, layer and quilt
  • frog – make more blocks for length
  • Farmer’s Market- May block
  • Strolling the Block – finish Feb, do Mar, Apr and May block

Hope you have a quilt-y week!!

Filed under: quilting, weekly goals, , ,

One Response

  1. Jill says:

    The quilt looks great! You’ve made lots of progress. I hope to feel comfortable with quilting someday in the future. In the meantime I have a lot to learn so I’m going to have fun learning it all! I hope you have a great trip.

    Thanks! You will feel comfortable with quilting someday, I’ve been quilting for 8 yrs and I’m just now getting to where I feel comfortable learning some new things.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

