Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Wonderful Wednesday

I don’t have any new photos to show this week so I thought I would show you the very first quilt I ever made. It’s crooked, seams don’t line up but I was still proud of it. This quilt is what got me hooked on quilting.

Yesterday was another good sewing day. I worked on the Ribbit quilt and started another Charm Party tote. Of course, I’m doing a smaller version so I can use it as a purse. Yes, I’m addicted to these bags. I hope there isn’t a 12 step program to cure this. 😀

Happy quilting!

Filed under: wonderful wednesday, ,

2 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy, this is really cute. Do you have it hanging for nostalgic reasons? I would.
    I too have to make some bags but I made so many last year that I am burnt out.

    I keep this little quilt hanging in my bedroom. I would like to get another bag pattern but I’m afraid I wouldn’t like it as well as I do this one.

  2. Jill says:

    I think the quilt is great! I think it’s good to keep track of where you started and what you’ve learned. I made my very first quilt last year for my mom’s birthday. It was just a bunch of rectangles sewn together to create blocks but my mom loved it. I washed all the fabrics before but realized after it was sewn together that the navy blue fabric turned my fingers blue as I worked with it. I couldn’t get the color to set. My mom still loves it anyway!

    I love my first quilt! I even have a wall for uglies.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

