Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Weekly goals & some other stuff

Friday afternoon I went to a local quilt show. Very nice quilts. I was disappointed that they wouldn’t let you take photos but they did give you gloves so you could touch the quilts. One of the vendors had a great sale (patterns 50% off and fat qtrs for $1 if you bought 20). Of course I did my part to help the economy.

Having walked to much at the quilt show I came home and read Pat Sloan’s book Take the Fear Out of Color. I need to insert a warning at this time.

WARNING: Do not read Pat’s book if you do not want to get organized because this book is loaded with ways to organize your fabrics and fantastic patterns. 😉

See what Pat’s book made me do and I’m so happy.

From this to this

Yes, that is only one bin. HEY they didn’t build Rome in a day. 😀

Last week’s goals

  • We Are Special – finish last 2 leaves, layer and quilt
  • frog – make more blocks for length
  • Strolling the Block – finish Feb, do Mar, Apr and May block

This week’s goals

  • Cut fabric for side 1 of reversible quilt
  • Cut fabric for side 2 of reversible quilt
  • Pretty ‘n’ Pink- Block #4
  • Backpack for Nikolas

Hope you have a quilt-y week!!

Filed under: weekly goals, , ,

2 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    you helped the economy quite nicely! I have not been to a quilt show in about a year. I hope there is one soon.
    I read Pat’s book but I skipped the part about fabric organization. You did a nice job organizing Cindy.

    I thought I did a good job helping the economy. You need to find a quilt show so you can see what all is out there. I should have skipped the part about fabric organization, it cut into my sewing time. lol

  2. yah for helping the economy!! 🙂 Love all the brights you picked out!

    I need to get Pat’s new book, I always can use help with organization! Looks like you are on a good roll!

    I do what I can to help. 😉 I love the brights. Pat’s book will definitely help you get all those fabulous fabrics organized.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

