Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Block #4

Block #4 which is actually 2 blocks of a basket. These 2 blocks took me 3 hrs to make and made me say a dirty twice. I was so frustrated. I offered to pay Sharon to make my blocks and she laughed. 😉 I still needto sew the sashings to the block but I’m so sick of this block that I may just leave it laying on my sewing table until I get home from KY.

Cindi showed me how to make ruching roses. B-O-R-I-N-G These are beautiful, hopefully someday I can find the patience to make some.

Filed under: pretty 'n pink, ,

3 Responses

  1. very pretty…they look good!

    Thanks. Of course, it will look even better once the sashing is added.

  2. farmerjulie says:

    Hey Cindy!!
    I want to quilt with you! Someday..i will pick it up. Looks fun and love the pink 🙂
    Well, come on! I would love to hang out with you.

  3. Jill says:

    The blocks look great! Everyone gets frustrated sometimes but the blocks look like it was a breeze for you!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

