Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

GranGran’s Handprints

I searched for about 2 weeks for something to do on the plane. Flight is 4 hrs with a 2 hr layover in Dallas. Said project needed to be easily folded into my already bulging purse. My carryon bag will be a bag with the Ducky quilt in it.

I found this pattern in Better Homes and Gardens teach yourself to hand-applique’. They did the project in wool but I’m not into wool. So I will blanket stitch by hand. I am thinking about using floss instead of silk thread. The pattern was actually called Grandmother’s Handprints but since I’m GranGran so will my project be.

Not sure if you can see the black line that I drew on the background. That is where a navy border is suppose to be sewn on. I’m looking for some trim with hands on it. Finished piece is 24″ x 28″.

Happy quilting

Filed under: quilting,

6 Responses

  1. How fun is that!!

    I thought it looked fun also.

  2. Valerie says:

    I just love this! I will have to see if I can find this pattern. I have relaly enjoyed my visit with you.

  3. betsy says:

    Cindy, you always find the cutest projects. This is too adorable. I love it!

    Thanks. I didn’t get to work on it as much as I wanted too but there is no rush.

  4. I take BH&G but don’t remember seeing this pattern – it’s really a cute one! Have fun with it!

    It wasn’t in a magazine it was one of their books.

  5. Jill says:

    What a neat idea! This is a nice keepsake for your grandson some day. I love it when quilts are passed down through the family!

    I might better make 2 but I will wait to see if I can use pink

  6. Moorea says:

    Hello! I joined JUST US QUILTERS List and am
    trying to visit them all! Your blog is wonderful.
    I love all your artsy work.

    ~Moorea

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

