Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Miniature Booty Swap

Although I didn’t list any goals this week, my goal was to get my mini quilt made and ready to go. Well, it didn’t happen.  Seems that every time I move from one climate to another my Digenerative Disk Disease has to kick in and adjust, so needless to say I haven’t felt very well this week. However, this morning I’m feeling much better and have been a busy bee.

I had managed to fuse and cut my pieces, cut the background and sew the inner border onto the background. This morning I cut my outer border, sewed it to the background, fused my pieces to the background, cut my backing and batting and made my label. Go me!! How about some teaser pics?

Have a great weekend!

Filed under: miniature booty swap,

4 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    That flower fabric is darling. Can you share the name?
    Your quilt teaser looks like something I would want.

    Thanks! There wasn’t a name on it that I could find. I will call the quilt shop on Tuesday when they open and ask them. DD wants the mini quilt also. lol She keeps finding other patterns for me to make for my partner. 🙂

  2. what a great teaser!!

    Hope your back is feeling better soon!
    Thanks! I think taking the teaser pics is as much fun as the creating! Thanks.

  3. Roz says:

    Hope that your back feels better. At least you have made some progress on the quilting. Beautiful fabrics.

  4. Jill says:

    Sorry you’ve been under the weather. I was wondering how you were doing with your move. It looks like you’re back to quilting so that is good! I can’t wait to see what you create. I haven’t even started my miniature booty quilt. I keep changing my mind on what I want to do. I’m going to get cracking next week!
    Thanks, Jill. I just seem to catch one thing after another. 😦

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

