Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Other things I’m working on

Found this cute book at Hobby Lobby TotStuff. It has the cutest things in it for toddlers and a couple of things for babies.  I’m making Nikolas the towel wrap with matching bath mit.  I still need to put the buttons on for the eyes and bind. I want to make some bibs for the new baby when I finish the wrap for Nikolas.

I’m also playing with fabric for another bag. These strips will be the top of each side of the bag with another color in between. Did that make sense?

Filed under: nikolas, tote, ,

4 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    love the fabric for the bag. You have a knack of combining colors so well.
    Thank you. I love color, the brighter the better.

  2. Roz says:

    For towels, I suggest that instead of buttons, you embroider the eyes. This can be done with just a few stitches on the sewing machine. They sure are cute. And would match my little rubber duckies in my bathtub!
    Help me, please. What stitches? I know Nikolas’s mom will be in charge of the bathing and drying off but I just didn’t like the idea of a button on something for a child. Especially with the new baby on the way.

  3. Jill says:

    I love the ducks, they’re soooo cute! I’m sure Nikolas will love them! Your bag turned out great too!
    Thanks.

  4. ahhhh, how adorable is that!!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

