Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Bunny Dreams #2

Traced one bunny and one carrot block. DD agreed that the bunnies should be in different colors. I didn’t get the carrots appliqued but I did get the first bunny done. I think the background fabric kinda looks like a blue sky with clouds. The bunny has lots of pieces and I know what I need to do differently with the next bunny. Today is DH’s turn to cook so I will have more time to work on the Bunny quilt. 😉

Happy quilting!

Filed under: bunny dreams,

3 Responses

  1. Jill says:

    Very cute! Did you appliqué it all by hand? Really is there a way to appliqué by machine? I’m obviously clueless about appliqué. I’m attempting my first appliqué for a quilt swap this month.
    Thanks! I do all of my applique’ by machine. I try doing some by hand from time to time but lose interest and put it away. In other words, it takes me forever to do something by hand because I get bored with it. Here is a link for you to check out. http://www.mccallsquilting.com/lessons/applique/

  2. Lisa says:

    This is going to be a sweet baby quilt – love the background fabric – it does look like fluffly clouds – just perfect!
    Thanks, Lisa. I’m having fun making this quilt. lol All quilts are fun to make some just more than others. 😀

  3. Now that is JUST too precious!!
    Thanks. It is fun to make.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

