Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Thursday

Peg at Happy In Quilting very kindly gave me all the info for the stitcheries which are a BOM at Capricorn Quilts and Peg caught me up on the past BOM. WOOHOO I’m so excited to get started on these. I think I have everything to get started and I will start tracing after dinner.

  1. unbleached muslin
  2. hoop
  3. large case of embroidery floss
  4. new package of needles
  5. EZ quilting pencils

Yep, I’m ready. Before Peg had surprised me with all the patterns from months I had missed, I did a little searching and found this stitchery at Bobby Socks Quilts to do for a friend.

Hoping to get the last 2 bunnies fused in the morning. I’m trying to not use the iron when Nikolas is awake as he is a very curious little boy and I would feel terrible if he got burned.

Filed under: bunny dreams, nikolas, stitcheries,

5 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Thank you for sharing that
    Glad to share.

  2. How cool!! I’m even considering the BOM, how do you get the previous months that were missed? 😦
    They are just too precious aren’t they? I think you have the previous months now. Check your mailbox. 😀

  3. Gina Smith says:

    Thanks for the link to the redwork

    Love and hugs Gina xxx
    You are very welcome! Have fun doing them.

  4. Sounds like you are all organized and ready to go….you will have a lot of fun doing these…
    I’m real excited to be doing these. I don’t like the washable pencils I purchased so I will need to look for a different kind.

  5. Woohoo! Yeah, “small children” and “ironing” don’t tend to mix well.

    (PS, the Tudor Roses is actually an out-of-print rare book of about thirty patterns, all of which are wildly popular in the knitting world. I was able to get a copy at a yarn store about eight years back before I realized what a treasure I had. The stuff is absolutely gorgeous – go here to see some of the finished stuff: http://wendyknits.net/finished-work-free-patterns-tips/starmore-designs
    Didn’t matter since he woke up before I did. 😀

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

