Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Busy Friday

Morning got off to a late start. I slept until 8:00 am, Nikolas was up before me. Needless to say I didn’t get the last 2 bunnies fused, maybe in the morning. I did get the rest of the carrot tops applique’d and I only like doing 1 block and 1 1/2 carrots on another block. So all in all I did have a pretty productive day.

Last night I decided I would stitch the travel trailer first so I could practice making pretty stitches. I do not like EZ Washout Cloth Markers. I will be visiting Hobby Lobby to see if they have a water eraser pen. The cloth markers are so light I have to go over it several times before I can see the line and my fabric kept moving. I couldn’t see the blue pencil marks no matter how many times I went over the line. I have a disappearing ink pen but I was afraid it might disappear before I got it stitched. This is all I have accomplished.

Have a great weekend!

Filed under: bunny dreams, stitcheries, ,

3 Responses

  1. Jill says:

    I alway use regular pencil to trace my stitcheries. It’s light colored but doesn’t wash out so you have to follow the lines closely. I’ve never tried any of the pens you mentioned.
    I would be scared it would show since I’m not very good at this.

  2. betsy says:

    I can’t wait to see the finished product. It will be awhile before I even get started on mine.
    It is fun to do.

  3. very cute!! and i love the new layout!!
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

