Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

It will be a good Monday, it will be a good Monday

I thought if I keep repeating this to myself the day would get better. My day didn’t start to good. I turned my laptop on which is wireless, it finds my secure connection but it won’t connect. šŸ˜¦ I tell the computer wiz S-I-L and he works on it the laptop for 30 minutes or so. I am now connected with a cable/wire something. grrrr And trust me my laptop doesn’t want to even be connected to the internet with the cable. THEN some other daily stuff happened that could have just passed me by. So I will continue with my chant and hopefully I will convince myself. šŸ˜‰

After lunch DD and I are going shopping for the fabric for the border, backing and a blue bath towel. No, the towel isn’t for the quilt. I’ve been making bibs for Greg and I was thinking that if I used a towel for the back of the bib the bib would be more absorbent.

My Mini Booty Swap II package is in the mail. WOOHOO!! Now I’ll be a nervous wreck until I know it has arrived. Mailing quilts is like letting your child solo drive for the first time. šŸ˜¦ Also I always worry my partner won’t like what I made.

Happy quilting!

It will be a good Monday, it will be a good Monday, It will be a good Monday, it will be a good Monday, It will be a good Monday, it will be a good Monday, It will be a good Monday, it will be a good Monday

Filed under: bunny dreams, miniature booty swap, ,

5 Responses

  1. I just love the Bunny Dreams. Can’t wait to see what you find for the border!
    Glad you like the Bunny Dreams. Having just a little problem finding the fabric I want.

  2. Jill says:

    I hope your day is looking up now! I understand the worries of sending your quilt off to your partner but I’m sure you have nothing to worry about. So don’t worry about your partner liking your quilt…I’m sure she’ll love it! I have mine from the last swap hanging in my front foyer and love it!
    It turned just fine. I’m glad you like your mini! šŸ˜€

  3. betsy says:

    well it looks like a good Monday to me. You are ready to put on a border on that quilt and you mailed a quilt. What more could you ask for? Very progressive.
    Monday turned out just fine, I was seriously worried at first. šŸ˜€

  4. Just awsome….I love this top!!

    So, how did the day turn out?
    Thanks. The day turned out just fine.

  5. mary burns says:

    Love your baby quilt, I am in the mist of making one too, only mine has yellow ducks on it!! yours turned out really adorable, Hugs, Mary
    Thanks. I made a ducky quilt for grandson #1, 10 yellows ducks and 10 colored ducks.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

