Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Fabric and a new bag

No bunny fabric was found in our area nor can I find any on the internet. 😦 I haven’t give up but I’m also toying with the idea of taking the fabrics I used for the bunnies and carrots and piecing a back. Not really what I wanted but in a real bind it will work.

I did find this fabric which is the theme that DD is using for Greg. I will use it for the back of another quilt that I will make for Greg.

I made this little bag this morning.    Inside of bag

The tutorial for the Japanese Knot bag has real easy instructions. Of course, DD snatched this bag up before I had all the threads clipped from it. I did finally get to see if my things would fit before I make me one. Want these make great gifts for friends?

Happy quilting!

Filed under: bags, bunny dreams, quilting, , ,

2 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy the backing fabric and the bag are both very pretty.
    Nice job.
    Thanks

  2. I definitely think I found your border fabric…it even has carrots in it: http://hartsfabric.com/40542.html

    OOO another bag….I can see why it was “snatched”!
    That fabric is perfect. I plan to use some of it for the border and the backing. 😉 She is a snatching little thing.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

