Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Blue bag, stitchery and a bright idea

I made another Japanese Knot bag. Loved the fabric, so fun!

   This was suppose to be my bag but DD snatched it also. 😉 I’m going to make a purse for myself that she would think looks like an old woman. 😀

Then I had a bright idea regarding said new bag. So I had this picture in my head and it don’t look like this.  I don’t think I like the borders on each end. I think I will take those 2 rows off.

I’ve been working on the travel trailer stitchery. It is slowly coming along. The unbleached muslin is so boring. I think I will look for something more exciting.

Filed under: bags, stitcheries, , ,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy, another great bag. Thank you for posting the link. I am going to try to make one soon.
    My email is not working so we can communicate through the blog.
    I love the second picture you have with the colorful blocks and the black. Very nice.
    Your stitchery is coming along nicely.
    You know wal-mart has muslin that is darker in color if you do not like the bleached one. It looks good to me though. Nice job on that.
    Thanks, Betsy. You will enjoy making the little bag. They are very fast. I purchased my muslin at Walmart, it is so light and flimsy. Hope your email starts working soon.

  2. I can see why DD ran off with the bag, it’s adorable!

    I agree. There’s just not much exciting about just plain muslin. It does make your redwork stand out nicely, though!
    Thanks. Making the redwork pop is the only thing muslin has going for it.

  3. I spent hours last night surfing the web for free bag tutorials based off your post….I found literally hundreds…now to pick one and make it 🙂 Yours again looks great and must be easy and quick, so I might as well start with yours 🙂
    You better be careful, you will get addicted to making bags also. There must be 1000s of free patterns for bags out there.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

