Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

I’ll show you mine if you show me yours…Sunbonnet Sue, that is!

JulieKQuilts started this so I took her up on it. Sunbonnet Sue was the first quilt I ever made. I have 1000s of patterns of Sue and Sam and I never grow tired of looking at them. This little lady has been around a lot of years…she still has appeal to me.

This is not only my first Sunbonnet Sue and Sam, it is the very first quilt that I made. It shows too.This is my second SBS and second quilt. 😉 I guess I didn’t realize I could applique’ other things.  Most of these blocks I got from a swap done on the Sunbonnet Sue list. All of these Sue’s are angels just like the ladies in that group.  The heart blocks and the Sunbonnet Sam were made by the ladies in the SBS group and sent to me when my dad passed away. The ladies call the hearts “healing hearts.”  See Sam and the Snowman in Nikolas’ quilt. Sam’s clothes were made from Popa’s old clothes.  Alittle panel of Sue’s that I purchased from Sunbonnet Sue. Gosh! It has been a long time since I created any Sue’s or Sam’s, maybe I need to start thinking of one for Greg. Popa just better watch his cotton shirts. 😉

NOW, it is your turn! Do you have a Sunbonnet Sue that you will share? It would be such fun to see some other ones!!! You will be entered twice in the birthday giveaway if you let me know you played along.
Happy quilting!
Filed under: quilting,

6 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy you have done an awesome job on all of them.
    Like me it seems you are attracted to the applique.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Thank you. I love to applique’.

  2. betsy says:

    p.s I do not have a sue bonnet sue.
    I would have thought you would have one since you like to applique’.

  3. I don’t have a SB, she is cute, but not my style personally. Yours are wonderful!!
    Thanks

  4. Whee! They’re all great!! (Um. Applique. I *will* learn!)
    Thanks!

  5. mary burns says:

    HI CINDY, THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENT ON MY BLOG, BY THE WAY, YOUR QUILTS ARE BEAUTIFUL!!!!! HUGS, MARY
    Thanks

  6. Roz says:

    I love to make sunbonnet sue quilts, too. And I made her into a tooth fairy pillow once. I gave her little wings and a magic wand.
    I bet the tooth fairy pillow is too cute!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

