Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Bags

Tried 2 new bag patterns yesterday. The Lindie Bag was the first pattern I tried out. This bag is fast to make and I think turned out very cute.

   

The next pattern I got from Martha Stewart. Now Martha suggested you use a pillowcase to make this bag. Nope, I didn’t use a pillowcase, I used fabric.

   

So I’ve been staying out of trouble by sewing.

The bunny fabric arrived today and it is even cutier in person. I’ll take a photo as soon as I can get the fabric away from Nikolas.

Filed under: bags,

4 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    YOU ARE SO GOOD!
    Thanks!

  2. Ooooooo…. I really really like the orange-and-yellow one!

    (It would totally match my socks. Hm. Perhaps I should give you the socks to go with the bag?)
    hehe, I think we took care of that.

  3. Roz says:

    Those bags are cute. I must try making more bags!
    Thanks! I enjoy making the bags,something fast to complete while making a quilt.

  4. Great bags!!!! I can’t wait to see the bunny fabric!
    Thanks! Oh, I forgot to take a pic of the bunny fabric.:( (bad Cindy)

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

