Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Houston, we have a problem!

Oops, not Houston I meant Gran-gran. πŸ˜€ Everytime I work on Greg’s quilt using the backing and border fabric, Nikolas pats the quilt and says “Mine”. I may need to go shopping for some bright fabric and get busy making Nikolas another quilt.

Here’s the backing fabric. Toni did a great job finding this fabric. The more I look at it the more I like it.

I did put the borders on this morning and I think I will call this top done. Finished top size is 40″x44″. Greg should be able to use this quilt for quite some time before it is too small.

Hope you have a great Sunday!

Filed under: bunny dreams,

6 Responses

  1. Roz says:

    I love it! It’s bunny fever—
    I love bunnies

  2. Jill says:

    The quilt is so cute! Poor Nikolas he’s little and doesn’t understand that a new baby brother will mean sharing everything. Of course our siblings prepare us for the real world so I’m sure Nikolas will learn to share after a bit. In the meantime he’s lucky to have a Grammy who can create a new beautiful quilt for him too!
    Thanks. No, Nikolas doesn’t understand but I think I found a way to make it better.

  3. Just too adorable!!! I’m sure he will enjoy it!! The borders are just the perfect touch!
    You will never know how pleased I am with the backing that you found.

  4. betsy says:

    Cindy what a perfect match and how convinient that the bunnies look alot like the ones you made.
    Let me know if you need the pattern back.
    I love the backing! Oh no, I never use a pattern twice. I’m weird like that, once I make a quilt I don’t want to make it again.

  5. Eeee! Wow, that backing is *perfect*!!
    Isn’t it perfect? I think I’m going to hold off quilting it until I can show Nikolas that I am making something for him.

  6. PS, I got the bag, it’s adorable! Yay!!
    I’m glad you like it. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

