Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Sewing sewing sewing

Monday and Tuesday I tied myself to my machine. I made a ************ and a ******* for the giveaway. I was going to make a ********** but I couldn’t locate the stuffings. I would show you pictures but then you would know what was being giveaway. 😀

Found a Handy Manny coloring book today. Nikolas is so addicted to Handy Manny it is unbelieveable. Now I didn’t know who Manny was until we moved to the area with Nikolas. http://atv.disney.go.com/playhouse/handymanny/index.html So as I work on the next quilt for Greg, I will also work on the Handy Manny quilt for Nikolas. At this time, I’m thinking I will make a block for each of the tools with their name. I’m looking for Handy Manny fabric and according to Disney, they don’t make it. We will see as I have not stopped searching.

Hurricane Ike seems to be the big topic lately. I am so thankful I do not live in an area hit by hurricanes. I seriously hate storms, hate them even more when they come in the night.

This week (yeah, I know it is only Tuesday) I am very homesick for my quilting group back in Hobbs. Tomorrow is quilting day, maybe I will give them a call.

Happy quilting!

Filed under: Uncategorized,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    I love the idea for the new quilt. I will keep my eye open here for fabrics.
    I think Nikolas will love it. I hope to get started on it in the next day or so.

  2. OOOo surprises!!

    What a great idea to call them during their sewing time! Hugs hun.
    I’m having so much fun making these secrets.

  3. I’m trying to think of *any* natural disasters native to your area… I think you’re safe from pretty much everything (maybe the occasional blizzard?) tucked in “over there”!
    I don’t know about blizzards but I know when Nikolas was born they had a month of very bitter cold. I nearly froze to death.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

