Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

The devil made me do it. :D

Yesterday just as I finished up the last item for the giveaway tomorrow, DD wonders into the room inquiring if I had any more of a certain fabric because she wanted me to duplicate it for her. I lay the pattern on said fabric and I had just enough. So I cut it out and would you believe I cut one with the fabric making the design going the wrong way. So I did what anyone would do, I called the quilt shop in New Mexico where I bought it. Of course, the name of the fabric in the selvege was gone. So I emailed a copy of the fabric to the shop owner. Several hours later she emailed me back, no she didn’t have any. So we went to Hancock’s afterall they were having a sale.Β  Four yards of fabric later and lots of notions we came back home. DH was a sweetie and he cooked dinner while I whipped up this little number for DD.

Can you see the covered button? It is the face of the cutest little red spider. I had to be careful to make sure her little face showed.Β  πŸ™‚Β  The things mothers do for their babies. πŸ˜‰ and the is the lining.

I did start looking on the internet for the fabric that I messed up. I will find it.

Have a wonderful weekend! Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for the winners in my birthday giveaway.

Filed under: bags,

5 Responses

  1. Ooo, that came out so cute!
    Thanks

  2. Dot says:

    very cute. It is amazing what a child can get us to do.
    Thanks! And this child is an only child

  3. betsy says:

    I hope I win. I would love one of those!
    Well, if you don’t I know where you can get one. πŸ˜‰

  4. Karen says:

    That is fantastic.
    Wish I could make that.
    Karen.
    Super easy. Here is the link to the tutorial. http://vintagericrac.blogspot.com/2008/01/1-hour-bag-tutorial.html

  5. I’m SOOOO jealous–it’s gorgeous!
    I told Lacy to be on the lookout for you. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

