Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Reading can feed your addiction

And that is a good thing. 😀

Thanks to Toni I read blogs from Google reader. Being able to read more blogs let’s you find the best info. For some reason this morning I decided to actually go to Cinderberry Stitches’s blog. Am I ever glad I did. Cinderberry has a tutorial on doing stitcheries. I sew needed that. Plus she has a few free patterns.

Friday evening I once again worked on my first block from Capricorn Quilts BOM. These little blocks are so cute and fun. Then Saturday I started the second BOM although I wasn’t finished with the first block. There is good reasoning in my starting the second block, I want to use the dark turquoise thread in the block and since I still had an ample amount of thread in the needle I wanted to use it up. This is what I accomplished on Saturday.   No that is not black in the running stitch but a very dark green.

I did find a water soluble pen while at Hancock’s the other day. Thank goodness. However, I do intend to pickup one of the pens that Cinderberry uses in her tutorial.

Happy stitching!

P.S. Can anyone suggest a good needle to use?

Filed under: stitcheries,

One Response

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy your stitcheries look so nice. I downloaded the 2 you told me about. Do you have to enlarge them?
    Thanks, Betsy. I did not enlarge mine.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

