Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Still sewing

I have been doing some sewing just not blogging about it. I intend to do better starting right now. I made some more bibs for Lacy’s friend who had a girl. They are so fun to make. Of course, I choose non-baby fabric, I can’t help myself. 😀   

The mini quilt for the Mini Booty Holiday Swap is appliqued. No pictures for awhile as I don’t want to give it away who my partner is. I will start quilting it when I’m finished with Greg’s Zoo Animal quilt. Both of this quilts have a deadline of 11/1. I’m going to be chugging along like Thomas the Train. “I think I can, I think I can, I know I can.” 😀

   The next 2 blocks will be on orange backgrounds and they are a hippo and a zebra. As you can see the blocks are different sizes and I haven’t decided about the sashing, I’ll figure it out.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week stitching what you love!

Filed under: miniature booty swap, quilting, stuff, Zoo animals, , ,

3 Responses

  1. Roz says:

    What a great idea for the bibs. Baby will love the bright colors.
    Thanks, Roz. I wasn’t even thinking that the baby will love the bright colors, I was going for unusual. I guess I got both. 😀

  2. Jill says:

    You’ve been busy sewing! I love the lion, it’s so cute! I’ve been busy with school not sewing. I miss sewing!
    What???? No sewing. You need to get a stitchery so you can do some stitching in the evenings.

  3. betsy says:

    all the bibs and the zoo animals look so good. What a great idea Cindy.
    Thanks, Betsy. Hope you are feeling alright, I didn’t see a post by you this morning.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

