Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Last 2 blocks

WOOHOO!! I finished the last two blocks for the Zoo Animals quilt. Tomorrow I will piece the blocks together and the quilting will begin. The pattern showed the aligator with only one eye, I think his head looks more turned than mine. I will probably add another eye so he doesn’t look deformed or un-finished. 😉   While digging through my stash for the perfect fabric for the above critters I found the left over fabric from this pillowcaseand I’m thinking about using it for the sashing. What do you think?

Hope everyone has a great Friday!

22 days and counting

Filed under: Zoo animals,

5 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    lovely pillow. I can’t wait to see this all together!
    Thanks! I’ll post a pic on Sat.

  2. Hi! I would like to welcome you to the Bloggers Over 50 blog roll. The image on your sidebar needs to be linked back to the main site tho….don’t forget to have your son help you with that. When that is complete, I’ll be very happy to add your blog link and your blog title to the list of members.

    I’ll come back next week to see that it’s linked, then I’ll go add your name to the list of members.

  3. That fabric is perfect for the sashing!! Yay!!
    Thanks. It is so cute in the quilt.

  4. Okay….I’m back. I see you’ve added the correct link for bloggers over 50…I went over to blogrolling.com to log in and they are down for maintenance…so as soon as I can get logged in, I will add you and your blog [hopefully by the latest tomorrow morning]

    And, you may have to refresh your browser to see your link, when I DO get logged on to add you.

    Welcome
    Thanks. It took a bit of work but we finally ALL together figured it out.

  5. Roz says:

    A lot of nice work. This quilt is really shaping up.
    I’ll be glad when it is done and in the washer! 😀

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

