Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

It grew and grew and grew

I really didn’t want the Zoo Animal quilt to be huge but it will be a quilt that Greg can use for a few years. Finished size is 35″ x 58″. I really like the finished top and the parents like it also. So tomorrow I will layer, baste and start quilting. The basting part isn’t fun but certainly needed. My plan is to outline quilt around each animal and then in the ditch. In the yellow border I will quilt Greg’s name. I’m not sure what I will do in the multicolor border, I think I have time to decide.

                           

Filed under: Zoo animals,

5 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    I love it! congratulations on the finish.
    Thanks. I just hope I get it quilted before the baby shower.

  2. Toni says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this border. Its works much nicer than the other one! Just a bright and wonderful quilt!
    I love this border also. Greg won’t be able to sleep it is so bright. 😉

  3. Wow, that just looks fantastic-er, and I didn’t think that was possible! You rock!
    Thanks!

  4. Pat says:

    This border IS much better. The other colors (on the first border you chose) just didn’t work now that I look back at them…..too pastel to blend right with these bright colors. It is a really FUN quilt now!!! Good job!
    I like this border much better also.

  5. Lindabee says:

    I love this quilt. Where did you find the pattern. Sure wish you would adopt me.
    Thanks! There isn’t a pattern, I used a coloring book. Let’s see, you want me to adopt you and I want you to adopt me. Maybe we are on to something. 😀

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

