Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Whew!

I spent a huge chunk of my day being worked in at the doctor’s office, which resulted a numerous prescriptions. Everyone must have been picking up prescriptions because I had a 2 hour wait for those. Long story short some unknown creature (I’m sure it was a spider because they are just nasty like that) bit me during the night. It bit me right next to my ear on my face. 😦 So by the time I woke up the area was swollen, red and you could actually see what looked like punctures. Yes, it hurts a lot. So you are wondering why I’m sharing the nastiness with you, I didn’t get any quilting done on the Zoo Animal quilt. 😦

Here is where I’m at on the scarf. OUT OF THREAD!! :O Did I make the scarf longer than was called for? I don’t know, I just know I’m out of thread but I will pick up another skein.

I did wonder through Hobby Lobby while waiting on the prescriptions. I know I didn’t need that yarn but I didn’t know I was going to run out of the blue yarn. *sigh*  That isn’t grey it is green. I think it is very pretty. So besides running out of the blue yarn today and laying down I did manage to do this.  I’m making a shawl. Just a simple pattern but I think it will be very pretty and it will be very warm. I would really like to keep it for myself but I will probably end up giving it to my mother for Christmas. Unless I finish this one really fast (only working on it at night) and I have time to make another one for Mom. I’m so bad! 😦 OH and I picked up Warm & Natural for Greg’s 2 quilts.

Looking forward to Tuesday!

Filed under: crochet,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    I am sorry to hear about your bite.
    I love the scarf and the new yarn. Too bad it is too hot here for scarves, you make them beautiful.
    Thanks. You don’t have much of a winter, do you?

  2. Oh, ouch! I’m sorry a critter got you!

    That blue yarn really is fluffy and pretty. It just *looks* warm! Even if you give the first shawl to your mum, if you have time, make another for yourself – you’re going to need it Up North this winter!!
    Ouch is right! It has throbbed all day today. I like the fluffly-ness of the blue yarn much better than the yarn I’m using for the shawl. The shawl is working up pretty fast, I think.

  3. Jill says:

    I hope you’ve recovered from that nasty bite! Sounds terrible! Did you say you started working? What are you up to?

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

