Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Let the quilting begin!

I woke up yesterday morning ready to get started quilting the Zoo Animal quilt. Laid the backing down, then the batting and finally the top. Oops something didn’t look right. 😦 Because the top grew I was short ALOT on the backing. Thank goodness I hadn’t cut the batting to short. So I did what any quilter would do, I started quilting Bunny Dreams.  I’m very pleased with how much I got quilted on the bunny quilt. I outlined around the bunnies and the carrots and kinda sorta stitched in the ditch. I’m sure I will finish it today hopefully (crosses fingers) will at least get started on the binding. I’m using a different type of Warm & Natural, I think it was called Warm & Natural Lite White. It is very thin and it quilts so nicely. I really like it for the baby quilts because it is so light weight. Some of the quilts I made for Nikolas are very heavy and a baby don’t need that. Then when I needed a break I went back to Hobby Lobby for more backing. They didn’t have any more so I got moon and stars that matched. DD liked it so I do too.

Last night while watching TV I worked on the shawl. I’m so loving making this shawl, I’m already dreaming of the next one I will make. 😀  I want to take a photo of the yarn in natural light today hopefully the grey will turn to the right shade of green.

Happy quilting!

Filed under: bunny dreams, crochet, ,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    That shawl is lovely. I can only imagine ehat it looks like in reality.
    The quilt is almost done. It was nice seeing the process as you worked on it. Thank you sharing.

  2. well, the bunnies needed to be quilted as well 🙂

    Great shawl, it’s perfect for this time of year!

  3. Roz says:

    Ok, great to be getting some quilting done! Lovely shawl.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

