Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Merry Mini Holiday Booty Swap

Was I ever surprised today when my Mini Holiday Booty Swap arrived! Actually I got a package from Rhonda and I didn’t recognize Rhonda from Texas. TEXAS!!!!! As I’m tearing into the envelope I kept thinking who is this from and look at the wonderful booty  This gorgeous mini quilt is paperpieced and “hand” quilted. I just love love love it! 😀 And the backing is beautiful also. I wonder how she knew I love old world santas. Not only did I get this wonderful mini quilt but I got candy and fat quarters.  The fat quarters are yummy and the chocolates are beyond yummy. I was nice, I shared one of each with Nikolas and I hid the rest for Nikolas and I later. 😉 If you get a chance, go visit Rhonda’s blog. Ms. Rhonda quilts and cooks dishes that make your mouth water just looking at the pictures. A big thank you to Rhonda for the wonderful mini quilt and other goodies.

Filed under: miniature booty swap,

6 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    That is lovely. Enjoy

  2. Gina says:

    What a gorgeous quilt

    love and hugs Gina xxx

  3. Rhonda says:

    Hi Cindy,
    I was alittle worried….you know….when sending off a project that you’ve put love and care into….allowing it to travel via snail-mail…..LOL….Anyway, I am so happy that you’ve received and like your package. I have visited your blog on several ocassions (couldn’t leave a comment for fear of discovery….hehehehehehehe) to see what you liked and I had read your info via Toni, our hostess, but it’s always scary when you want to please the other person.
    Take care and enjoy the upcoming holiday!

  4. Kar says:

    I love all the colors in your quilts Cindy. They are just gorgeous! Thanks for visiting my blog. I hope you keep coming back. The Magic Loop “system” is knitting socks on circular needles instead of double points. I find it to be easier and faster. We all had a great time at the class. Maybe a little too many laughs! 🙂

  5. yah!! It’s lovely!! I’m so glad you like it, Rhonda did an awsome job!!

  6. Eeee, what a wonderful package to receive! Wheee!!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

