Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Wacky Pac Quilters

After joining the Wacky Pack Wannebee’s I received a nice email from Molly inviting me to snope around visit the Wacky’s blogs. I quickly went over to the Wacky blog to look for the link to everyone’s blog. Whew! Got those saved to my Google reader and now I will know everytime they post an entry. If you have time visit these ladies, you really should. They have lots of fun and are very very talented.

Anywho-who the very first blog I vistedΒ  was the Button Counter and I see this statement “…It cannot have any applique anywhere on it or it is disqualified for being “showy’.” I knew I had made a mistake! 😦 Applique’ is the only thing I do. *insert tears* Please let me stay, my applique’ isn’t showy. πŸ˜‰ I did manage to read on and found where I qualified to stay on as a Wacky Wannbe. “It has to be made by someone who actually has grandchildren ( grandchildren who have one of her quilts and drags it around where ever they go) (I have 1and a half grandsons and they both have quilts made by me), it has to have a ‘humble block’ (all my blocks are humble blocks), it cannot be perfectly square (what is a perfectly square quilt?), it has to have a mistake in it somewhere (no problems all my quilts are filled with mistakes) and that mistake has to be notated on the information card (never thought of doing that since my mistakes are visual), it has to have a wave at the bottom when hung (I’ve never made a quilt that didn’t wave at it’s owner), and most importantly, it actually has to drape when displayed on a bed (well,some of them do).” Whew! I’m in, my quilts have all of the above! Sorry, Monica, I had to tease you just a bit. πŸ˜‰

Kathy aka The Humble Quilter has lots of beautiful quilts on her site and a grand daughter that is too cute.

My next stop was Jerri’s Journal. You have to see the photo that greeted me, these ladies are a hoot.

When I stopped over at Kath’s Creations I discovered Kath was homesick for her family. Been there and it is not a pleasant feeling.

Over at MarieQuilts I found a beautiful photo of the ocean. I certainly want to go there. Marie has her long arm sit up a room currently that has lots of windows. I am sew jealous. πŸ˜‰

Merry Little Quilter has a new black lab puppy. I love puppies but I don’t want one that does what Karen’s did. πŸ˜‰ Otis is too cute.

Over at Molly’s Place I discovered that Molly is very very busy. Molly cooks, stitches, takes photos and quilts.

I’ve mentioned Rhonda before as she was my Holiday Mini Booty Swap partner. Rhonda totally spoiled me with a beautiful mini quilt, fat quarters and CHOCOLATE. I was addicted to quilts and fat quarters and now I am addicted to the chocolates that Rhonda sent me. Thanks, Rhonda.

So if you visited all of these ladies blog, you understand why I wanted to be a Wannebe. I know I should be ashamed for picking on Monica but what can I say but “the devil made me do it.” πŸ˜‰

I think I better get off this computer and get my day started. There is shopping to be done and I hope an afternoon of quilting.

Filed under: Wacky Pac Quilters,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy, thank you for sharing those. I just qualified so I joined too.

  2. Marie Evans says:

    Hey Cindy, We are the lucky ones to be in the Wackpac wannabe’s, I am sure they will have fun with us, All those gals seem to be a blast. I wish I lived closer so I could meet them. Thanks for visiting my blog. Hugs, Marie

  3. Rhonda says:

    Ohhhhh, girlfriend, you get extra points for that wonderful post……LOL…….we are busily working on some goodies for the Virtual Wannabees so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

