Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Terrific Tuesday

What a great day! However, first things first. For all of you doing the BOM from Capricorn Quilts, the new blocks are up.

I went to the crochet group today that I had been invited to. There was 8 there today including me, 3 were men but only 1 knitted/crocheted. The other 2 men only come to the group for the conversations. The man that crocheted/knitted is a pro plus he spins and weaves. I had a blast with these people. Sandee told me to bring my knitting needles and she would teach me to knit. YAY! So next week I have lesson 1 and I’m making dishcloths. Can’t have too many dishcloths. 😉

Now all of the ladies are also quilters. They have been driving to Nashvile to quilt with a group, said they hadn’t been able to find a place local to quilt. Well, big mouth aka Cindy said “Have you asked Ron if you could use a room at his church?” Ron is one of the men that come for the conversation. Sandee and Ron at the same time said, “We never thought of that.” So they are going to work out the details and we are going to start a local quilt group. I was not looking forward to going to Nashville once a month to quilt as it was hand projects only. Sandee teaches quilt classes. You should see the gorgeous quilted coats she wears. I got lots done today and they all had a good laugh at my yarn holder.  Yep, I dropped that Folgers can down between my feet right there in Starbucks. I worked on the shawl for my friend and I have 3 1/2 squares done.  I’m thinking I will put a prettier border on this one than I did for Mother’s. I’m remembering more about crocheting the more I do it.

I have about another hour of quilting on the Tinsel Time and then I will hand it over to the short person in the house.

Happy stitching!

Filed under: crochet, quilting, Uncategorized, ,

2 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy how nice that you will not have to drive as far. I have a knitted dishcloth and it is the only item I prefer in my sink. Wish I could make them though. I usually buy them or am gifted with them.
    Thank you for posting the BOM
    Yes, I was not looking forward to driving to Nashville as I don’t like driving in Nashville. Those people drive worse than I do. 😉 I’ve never used a knitted dishcloth so I’m looking forward to trying them out. Now I know someone else to share them with besides DD.

  2. Rhonda says:

    A coffee can that holds the yarn……duh!!!!!! Until I saw if on your blog…..that idea never crossed my mind. I’m passing the idea on to friends who knit. Thanks!
    The idea isn’t mine, my dad came up with it years ago. I’m sure it had something to do with my not liking to check balls of yarn.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

