Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Spreading Christmas cheer

I’m seeing a lot of Christmas tutorials for some really cute projects. Of course, I wanted to make sure all my buddies knew what I knew. 😉

Over at Cotton Spice blog, they have a tutorial for making wine glass coasters. They are too cute! The tutorial is actually written by Gudrun, from Chanhassen, Minnesota…

Also, at Cotton Spice blog there is a tutorial for a placemat that looks like a present. It is too cute. The present placemat tutorial is written by Karen Montgomery at The Quilt Company.

There will be a lot of happy little girls and dolls this Christmas if you follow this tutorial for doll bedding, doll pillows and doll pillowcases. Crazy Mom Quilts has took all the math work out of these projects for you.

Over at Wacky Pac Quilters they have a tutorial for a Christma table runner. It is too cute! I didn’t get to make the table runner when everyone else was doing it in Nov. but it is on my list of things to do before Christmas ’09

Last but certainly not least, from Gail Pan Designs a redwork wall hanging. It willwork up fast as it is only 6 1/2 x 10 1/2″.

I hope you make these Christmas-y tutorials and share the pictures with me. I’m off to bed (yes, I know it is not even 9 pm but I’m tired and I’ll show you why . . . . tomorrow. 😉

Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy thank you for those. I am off to check them out right now.

  2. Roz says:

    Well, you are a busy bee.

  3. Rhonda says:

    Hi Cindy. Thanks for the link to the WP blog and to all the other blogs.
    Have a great weekend!

  4. I love the wine coaster…I’m going to make a few of those real quick!!! Thanks for sharing all the fun links!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

