Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Baby, it’s cold out there!

Friday the high was 31 and Saturday was 32. Of course, I think I’m freezing. 😀 So I’ve stayed indoor with multiple layers on.  😉  I have stayed busy, I made Greg a hat to match the blanket I’m making him. Then I made a hat in a larger size as I wanted him to have a matching hat and blanket and he might outgrow the first hat. Lacy liked the little hat and requested one for a friend who is due in the next couple of days who is also having a boy. Of course, then I had to make Nikolas some hats.

Lacy has lots of friends with little girls so she wanted me to make them hats. You know, little girls are special, kinda like a cupcake so that is what they got.  Even has a cherry on top. 🙂 I still have a few more girl hats to go but they are so fun to make.

I finished quilting Tinsel Time and the shawl for my friend. I’ll get photos of those up later.

Filed under: crochet,

4 Responses

  1. Roz says:

    Keeping lots of little ears warm

  2. betsy says:

    They are darling and how nice to make one for girls too.

  3. Rhonda says:

    Burrrrrrrrrrrrr! Keep warm. You may need a base layer….it’s a joke from one of the Wackies. Something about going to Alaska and needing to wear longjohns which are called base layers there.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

