Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Some finishes

Here is the shawl I made for my friend. I thought it looked a flower in the center of each block.  I added the border as an after thought, I thought the yellow needed to be broke up.

This is the finished Tinsel Time. This is a lap size quiltlet. Of course, Nikolas thinks it is his. 😉 I love charm packs, they sure cut down on the cutting.  I like that it turned out so cheery and bright.  I had hoped the quilting would show on the backing in the photo but I can’t see it.

Have a great Monday!

Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    lovely shawl. I am sure your friend will love it! Adorable quilt. Isn’t it so nice to be able to create the gifts we want to give out?
    Thanks! It is nice to create the gifts we give and they are also nice to receive.

  2. Ooo, the shawl turned out lovely. You get so many things done so quickly, you keep amazing me!
    Thanks! If I had a real job I probably wouldn’t get as much done.

  3. lol I love Nicholas’s reaction to claiming the quilt as his! It’s beautiful! Again, you are a busy person this week!
    I try to stay busy, it keeps me out of trouble. 😉

  4. Rhonda says:

    Great shawl! You are so right about Nickel squares and packages that are already pre-cut.
    The quilt turned out great.
    Take care.
    Thanks! I have never heard them called Nickel squares, I like that better than charms.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

