Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Google Reader

Toni made a post about Google Reader several months ago. I was really glad she did because the way I was reading my friend’s blog was let’s just say not easy. However with Google Reader all the blogs are organized and I am suppose to get their blogs automatically.  I have learned when certain friends blog. So when I go to GoogleReader and there isn’t a blog from a certain friend, I can’t help but wonder is my friend alright. Then hours later when I know my friend is at work the blog shows up I’m just a little suspicious. Then I have another friend that I didn’t see blog for two days this week. Now this friend blogs faithly Mon-Fri and I needed to know what she was working on. So I did what any friend would do I contacted her to see if she was alright. Yes, she was fine and she mentioned that she had blogged. So I go directly to her blog and sure enough there are both of her entries and I did need to know what she was blogging. Then I get up this morning and there are both of her entries on GoogleReader. By now I guess you are wondering where I am headed with all the rambling, well it is just to say this. If you made an entry and you felt sure I would reply but didn’t, I’m sorry it is GoogleReader‘s fault and GoogleReader stop withholding important blogs from me. 😛

Filed under: stuff,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    so Cindy, could you email me personally and tell me how this goggle reader really works??

  2. Toni says:

    That is the only way I know ya’l keep posting when I”m not keeping up 🙂 LOL I like the share feature as well!
    That’s what I thought until I realized I was missing blogs.

  3. Rhonda says:

    Alrighty then…….well GoogleReader, I think you’d better get your act together and warn Cindy when her friends have posted!
    LOL
    Take care.
    Can you tell I’m addicted to blogs?

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

