Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Binding

I hate sewing the binding on a a quilt. Mine never turn out pretty. Sew if you have a method that is better than the method I’ve been using, please feel free to share. Those mitered corners get me every time. 😦

I have been using the method that Pat Sloan uses. Straight stitch binding to the back of the quilt, bring to the front and stitch using a buttonhole stitch. The last time I stitched to the back and then sewed it by hand to the front, I did not use a buttonhole stitch.

Whoops-a-daisy has instructions for binding using fusible. hmmm, I will give this a try.  How to Make Fusible Quilt Binding

Have a great week! I’m working a temporary job this week so I hope to get some yo-yo’s made and that is about it.

Filed under: quilting,

3 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    I still do it the old fashion way and sometimes I get it right and others it comes out horrible.

  2. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for posting. I’ll definitely be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good work

  3. Roz says:

    I always hand hem the back of the bindings. No matter how big or small the quilt is.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

