Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Cottage blocks

Sunday I printed out the instuctions for the cottage blocks. I went Saturday in search of the perfect fabric to make my July cottages. Obviously the fabric designers did not take a look into my mind as I didn’t find the perfect July fabric but I did find some I will be happy with. I just hope the other cottage makers will be happy also.

I made a test block and I don’t like it. I do intend to add up hills to it but by the time I got this point my was entirely too friendly with my seam ripper. Nasty little gadget! I do think the actual blocks for the swap will go much better but I do think it will take me from now until July 1st. 😉 I will show the swap block after everyone receives it.

Happy quilting!

Filed under: cottage swap,

4 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    I love that dark blue sky. definetly adds some mystery to it.

  2. Yvette says:

    You are such a tease! LOL

  3. This house looks great so far….I think YOU will be a hard act to follow! ( I have august! I have some ideas, but nothing concrete yet.)

  4. Roz says:

    I love the roof!

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

