Quiltingcindy’s Weblog

Icon

Cindy’s Creations

Sunflower

I really goofed on this towel. I think I will blame it on the fact I haven’t felt well this week and wasn’t paying attention. The sunflower is too big for the towel therefore it took up the WHOLE towel. I didn’t care so did a quick fix with more sunflowers.

I know I’m showing a lot of towels but I’m working hard on my cottage blocks and I can’t show those just yet. Maybe this weekend I can get some quilting on another project. Now all of the cottages are going together very well, so far. However, I am not taking any chances on these cottages and I want to get them ready.

Filed under: cottage swap, tea towel, ,

7 Responses

  1. betsy says:

    Cindy how is that towel hanging? you must share that new technique. It looks very interesting.

    I cut a 2″ strip the width of the fabric. Ironed and sewed it like I would a purse strap and sewed it on.

  2. … but sunflowers are supposed to be really big! I think it works!!

  3. gail Harper says:

    Hi!
    I’m brand new to both blogs and embroidery. Sarah from the popular website http://www.embroiderthis.com sent me the link to your “travel trailer” finished project posted in 2008. I have a 1951 trailer exactly the same as your pattern. Will you please tell me how or where I could get a copy of the transfer/pattern???
    gail harper
    harp32310@yahoo.com
    1-850-556-2346
    Tallahassee, Florida

  4. Toni says:

    I think it looks awsome—but I’m partial 🙂

  5. Kar says:

    I was glad to see you posting again. Love the towel and the ribbon on it. Cute! And the pics of the boys are too darn adorable! You could just squeeze them. 🙂

    Have fun!
    xxxx

  6. Wendy says:

    Hello Cindy……been awhile…I wanted to comment so that you have my new blog address……Hope all is well………..

  7. Al says:

    Hello,

    I like your design, especially the way the stem tapers off.

Leave a Reply

Scentsy

Cottage Swap

1 block house

Brothers

035a

Nikolas sewing

Over 50 & Blogging

Blogging Without Obligation

Butterfly

Photobucket
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

WIP

Farmer's Market
Pretty 'n' Pink
Ribbit
Zoo Animals

Top Clicks

  • None

Nikolas & Popa

